Gigant 2

"A monolithic opposition force predating the Toxic age..."
User avatar
Roland985
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1348
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Roland985 » Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:42 pm

Not really, I shoot em down before they become a problem

User avatar
17ope4k
Firefly
Firefly
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:40 pm
Location: Trathira

Re: Gigant 2

Post by 17ope4k » Fri Apr 22, 2011 7:53 pm

The gigant 2 has a bigger radar range that the gigant
://chzmemebase.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/memes-anyone-else-have-this-start-of-week-rage.jpg[/img]

Ormu
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Ormu » Sat Apr 23, 2011 11:20 am

Yep, Gigant 2 seems to be more suitable for reconnaissance (look at the statistics in the creation menu) but actually it has the same radar range as Gigant. If you look at the script (feinde.scr) you will see that neither of them has a radar definition ( -> they both have the default radar range).

The only differences seem to be these:

Gigant:

Code: Select all

energy          =       45000   
...
height          =       100.0
...
fire_y          	=       20
...
job_fightflyer          = 	2
...
job_reconnoitre         = 3
Gigant 2:

Code: Select all

energy          =       44500   
...
height          =       200.0
...
fire_y          	=       5
...
job_fightflyer          = 	3
...
job_reconnoitre         = 4
+the different icon definition, but it's not important since both icons look exactly same.
Image
Matthew Lever wrote:Take out Ormus as soon as you see them.
UA community Discord channel: https://discord.gg/7H4dFQH
Not all Ormus are mine. When in doubt, please ask...

User avatar
Brachy UA FREAK
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Austria or next to a Parasite

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Brachy UA FREAK » Sat Aug 06, 2011 9:30 am

The "job" markers are just for users and the AI to choose the right unit for a certain operation

The fire y just determines from which points the energy blasts are fired from.

height is obivously... the flying height, but dos actually nothing when in player control.
GET YOUR HANDS OFF FROM THAT PARASITE!
Or
I LL QUADDA YOU

://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/X01-Quadda.gif

Myko Mod [MID] back alive after long hiatus!

User avatar
Edward Fox
Slime Lord
Slime Lord
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 7:40 pm
Location: Anacortes, Washington

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Edward Fox » Sat Aug 06, 2011 4:18 pm

Are there any other variable units that exist only for the AI's sake?
]http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd33 ... nceUB1.png[/img]

]http://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd33 ... ensUB2.png[/img]

I have accepted Jesus Christ as my personal savior. If you have too and you aren't afraid to say it, copy and paste this into your signature.

Ormu
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Ormu » Mon Aug 08, 2011 1:03 pm

Brachy UA FREAK wrote:The "job" markers are just for users and the AI to choose the right unit for a certain operation
This is something that all modders should be aware of... Those "job" stats cause funny situations in mods where a new unit is made using an already-existing unit script as a template. As most modders haven't changed those stats at all the AI might make really stupid decisions, such as sending bombers against planes.
Image
Matthew Lever wrote:Take out Ormus as soon as you see them.
UA community Discord channel: https://discord.gg/7H4dFQH
Not all Ormus are mine. When in doubt, please ask...

User avatar
Brachy UA FREAK
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Austria or next to a Parasite

Re: Gigant 2

Post by Brachy UA FREAK » Sun Nov 06, 2011 12:19 pm

well that is an issue i never ran into because i knew it ^^

( played around with the rocksled to make it AI useable, but didn't really work out ...
GET YOUR HANDS OFF FROM THAT PARASITE!
Or
I LL QUADDA YOU

://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/X01-Quadda.gif

Myko Mod [MID] back alive after long hiatus!

Post Reply