very weird with the Jaguar weapon

"The Resistance needs you..."
Post Reply
User avatar
CuSToM_94
Dragonfly
Dragonfly
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:23 am

very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by CuSToM_94 » Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:27 pm

Has anyone noticed that sometimes when you get the jaguar it has 200 DMG but more delay time between every 2 bullets
and some other times you get it 120 DMG but less delay time between the two bullets

why this happens ? and which do you prefer ?
Image

Ormu
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by Ormu » Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:28 pm

I think that Jaguar has 200 DMG in the demo but I'm not exactly sure... Also, in some mods it may have 200 dmg instead of 120. Have you seen this happening in the full version without mods?
Image
Matthew Lever wrote:Take out Ormus as soon as you see them.
UA community Discord channel: https://discord.gg/7H4dFQH
Not all Ormus are mine. When in doubt, please ask...

User avatar
Brachy UA FREAK
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Austria or next to a Parasite

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by Brachy UA FREAK » Sat Jan 14, 2012 8:50 am

I also have the same problem; but only with the first ave game if I make a new one it works as it should ( 120 with 0,2 sec delay and 1,2 slave reload

custom aren't you german or have downlaoded the german files ?
GET YOUR HANDS OFF FROM THAT PARASITE!
Or
I LL QUADDA YOU

://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/X01-Quadda.gif

Myko Mod [MID] back alive after long hiatus!

User avatar
CuSToM_94
Dragonfly
Dragonfly
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:23 am

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by CuSToM_94 » Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:49 am

Brachy UA FREAK wrote:I also have the same problem; but only with the first ave game if I make a new one it works as it should ( 120 with 0,2 sec delay and 1,2 slave reload

custom aren't you german or have downlaoded the german files ?
German????
no

i acutally didn't put any mod files except for the heli patch after I get the jaguar tech sector

Ormu
in the demo version jag is 120 DMG

but you didn't say wich do you prefer
Image

Ormu
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 4:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by Ormu » Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:19 pm

Brachy UA FREAK wrote:I also have the same problem; but only with the first ave game if I make a new one it works as it should ( 120 with 0,2 sec delay and 1,2 slave reload

custom aren't you german or have downlaoded the german files ?
That sounds like the original default save ("SDU7") was made with different scripts...
Image
Matthew Lever wrote:Take out Ormus as soon as you see them.
UA community Discord channel: https://discord.gg/7H4dFQH
Not all Ormus are mine. When in doubt, please ask...

User avatar
CuSToM_94
Dragonfly
Dragonfly
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:23 am

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by CuSToM_94 » Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:48 pm

Ormu wrote:
Brachy UA FREAK wrote:I also have the same problem; but only with the first ave game if I make a new one it works as it should ( 120 with 0,2 sec delay and 1,2 slave reload

custom aren't you german or have downlaoded the german files ?
That sounds like the original default save ("SDU7") was made with different scripts...
yup, it always happens when i play the SDU7 save
Image

User avatar
Brachy UA FREAK
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Austria or next to a Parasite

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by Brachy UA FREAK » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:17 am

But I see no difference....
MAYBE: THe settings have been modded at the start by the devs.. once you open a new savegame
the scripts form the settings. Means that the Actual weapon power is added or changed to the normal pwoer ( 120 dmg)
GET YOUR HANDS OFF FROM THAT PARASITE!
Or
I LL QUADDA YOU

://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/X01-Quadda.gif

Myko Mod [MID] back alive after long hiatus!

User avatar
leftylink
Useless Bystander Admin
Useless Bystander Admin
Posts: 799
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:41 pm
Location: To your left. No, your other left.

Re: very weird with the Jaguar weapon

Post by leftylink » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:02 am

Does it have to do with whether you actually capture the upgrade for the Jaguar as opposed to just destroying the Tarantul?

It's been a long time since I played so I don't remember exactly what causes this behavior, but it is strange. I've seen it before, and I think it had to do with that. Or I could just be spewing garbage.
~Leftylink, the former Useless Bystander Admin.
Retired from UA since university. May play again someday...

"SERP RUSH KEKEKEKEKEKEKEKE!!!"
"OMG I SAID NO RUSH 15 MINS!!!!!!" *dies*

Proud creator of the Urban Assault Campaign Guides [Resistance] [Ghorkov] [Taerkasten], the Urban Assault LDF Reader, and the Excel maps

Post Reply