UA No CD Crack

For those of us who are curious and like to poke around in the game's data files and scripts as well as glitching. Caters to anything from unit/building stats to level data to telling how to glitch and stories of game errors.
User avatar
Brachy UA FREAK
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:23 pm
Location: Austria or next to a Parasite

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by Brachy UA FREAK » Tue Oct 20, 2009 12:36 pm

i did nothing special
: lfty for his unbreakable will to help :)
and goldstar for his work on the UA basic :D
GET YOUR HANDS OFF FROM THAT PARASITE!
Or
I LL QUADDA YOU

://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/X01-Quadda.gif

Myko Mod [MID] back alive after long hiatus!

User avatar
Roland985
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1348
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by Roland985 » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:54 am

The Ultimate team.

I wonder where Fra went?

He never replied to my Dark days interview, and he never seems to be posting anymore. :cry:
Last edited by Roland985 on Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

UrbanAce3
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 12:39 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by UrbanAce3 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:21 am

Real life can and will catch up to people.
UrbanAce3~
:/i163.photobucket.com/albums/t318/Al-Khabir/UrbanAssaultSig7.gif[/img]
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/SulgogarsUB2.png[/img]

User avatar
Roland985
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 1348
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by Roland985 » Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:15 am

Yeah, I guess so. Well, another one bites the dust!

N3cr0n0mIV
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:00 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by N3cr0n0mIV » Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:39 pm

did anyone ever come out with a no-CD crack for Metropolis Dawn?
- Charley

User avatar
MarcOlle
Bugged Ostwind?
Bugged Ostwind?
Posts: 542
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by MarcOlle » Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:29 pm

Well, I don't download my game from MetropolisDawn FTP, so I don't if it has the crack, but I suggest you download the game (without the movies) from here, and play it normally....
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TPXAA66C
Trying to do a comeback...
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/SulgogarsUB2.png[/img]
Image
________________________________________________________________________________________
Fra6160 at 29/Apr/2009 wrote:In 2011 we'll discover the plasma creation :D
And still we have not discovered the plasma creation...

GoldStar611
BlackSect Creator
BlackSect Creator
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:16 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by GoldStar611 » Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:28 am

A Metropolis Dawn crack has been made by ua_crack (ua_xp.exe in the /crack folder on FileThingy). I have found that the original NoCD by ua_crack still asked for the CD under certain installations, not sure if Metroplis Dawn is affect the same.
Image
Image

N3cr0n0mIV
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:00 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by N3cr0n0mIV » Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:01 pm

Figured it out right after I posted, haha. Thx tho
- Charley

sademon
Firefly
Firefly
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:11 am

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by sademon » Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:13 am

I hope someone is still around to help me with this..
I have downloaded the metropolis dawn expansion and completed a few missions on the Ghorkov campaign and then stopped playing for a while.
Now when I try to play, I can get the game to work but when I try to start a mission it asks me to insert the CD for some reason. (just checked it does this with the other two campaigns aswell.)
Can anybody help me solve this?
Edit:Never mind I solved it.
It's just weird that it happend for no apparent reason.. downloaded the ua.xp from the FTP and it works regulary now.

User avatar
Thomas Fredson
Emperor of the Mykonians (Veteran)
Emperor of the Mykonians (Veteran)
Posts: 573
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:22 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: UA No CD Crack

Post by Thomas Fredson » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:49 pm

Try to download the EasyInstall package from MarioSDU6/7, it should work fine anytime.
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB1.png[/img]
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/MykoniansUB2.png[/img]
://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t318/Al-Khabir/UrbanAssaultSig4.gif[/img]

Also administrator of UAFr Board

The Big Mistake album in progress! (ABORTED)

Post Reply