UA PORTS (routers etc.)

For those looking for a more casual game, or wanting to chat after a game.
User avatar
MarcOlle
Bugged Ostwind?
Bugged Ostwind?
Posts: 542
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: UA PORTS (routers etc.)

Post by MarcOlle » Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:01 pm

Also, your unit will continue fighting even with zero life for your enemy, it is very funny, but is horrible for a multiplayer game...
Trying to do a comeback...
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/SulgogarsUB2.png[/img]
Image
________________________________________________________________________________________
Fra6160 at 29/Apr/2009 wrote:In 2011 we'll discover the plasma creation :D
And still we have not discovered the plasma creation...

User avatar
superbob1998
Turantul 2 Skorpio (Global Moderator)
Turantul 2 Skorpio (Global Moderator)
Posts: 397
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:34 pm
Location: Illinois, United States
Contact:

Re: UA PORTS (routers etc.)

Post by superbob1998 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:51 pm

Well, that is funny. :lol:

But it kind of sucks, because I just wonder if you can even connect with someone who has NO ping.

If not, that kind of sucks, OH WELL. :D
Image

://i1221.photobucket.com/albums/dd472/superbob1998/GhorkovBanner.jpg[/img]
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
MS Paint skills are off the charts.

s1mon3
Firefly
Firefly
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 2:45 am

Re: UA PORTS (routers etc.)

Post by s1mon3 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:21 pm

i and superbo have a problem: he lives in america i live in italy... in hamachi and gameranger we haven't ping so we can't play to urban... but if i make a game whit computers of my house i can play... someone know how help we ?? i think is the ping the problem... exist a solution whit the router??? i don't know how use ua ports...

Sandremo
Zeppelin
Zeppelin
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:57 pm
Location: Finland

Re: UA PORTS (routers etc.)

Post by Sandremo » Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:38 pm

Sadly no information from this end mate... The reason most game companies separate their servers in EU and US and in some rare cases Asia (or somewhere near there) is because of the lag while playing with people who live all the way at the other side of the earth.. It has prevented me from playing alot of diffirent games. D: There might be some way to fix it but as far as i know the only way to properly fix it is to move closer to the guy you want to play with... ---> reduces the time it takes for information to get from point A to point B --> less lag. :D But this might be my nooby sense of logic...

Post Reply