UA:Source

For general topics about Urban Assault and any Urban Assault-related topic that doesn't fit anywhere else. If you're not sure, it probably goes in here.
User avatar
Zidane
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: UA:Source

Post by Zidane » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:00 am

0.93-4
Many refactoring of vectors/matrix code, like this:

Code: Select all

-    {
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m00 = bact->rotation.m00 * bact->scale.x;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m01 = bact->rotation.m10 * bact->scale.y;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m02 = bact->rotation.m20 * bact->scale.z;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m10 = bact->rotation.m01 * bact->scale.x;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m11 = bact->rotation.m11 * bact->scale.y;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m12 = bact->rotation.m21 * bact->scale.z;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m20 = bact->rotation.m02 * bact->scale.x;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m21 = bact->rotation.m12 * bact->scale.y;
-        bact->tForm.locSclRot.m22 = bact->rotation.m22 * bact->scale.z;
-    }

+        bact->tForm.locSclRot = bact->rotation.Transpose() * mat3x3::Scale( bact->scale );

Fixed particle bug
合体! ライオカイザー

User avatar
Yakamaru
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:42 pm
Location: Norway, i guess..
Contact:

Re: UA:Source

Post by Yakamaru » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:40 pm

I just have to copy the files over to the folder, yes?

It does work with older saves?
There exist 10 different types of people in this world. Those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Stupidity is at large!
You are just stupid.

User avatar
CharlotteLabyrinth
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Schloss Charlottenburg..?

Re: UA:Source

Post by CharlotteLabyrinth » Sat Oct 07, 2017 12:50 pm

Zidane wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:00 am
Fixed particle bug
Initially I was going to report this bug, but it's great that you've fixed it already!

A brief test result from the new 0.93-4 build has demonstrated a small anomaly - it looks like all shake effects (during weapon explosions, host station beam in/out etc.) are dysfunctional.

I don't think it requires a visual evidence as it is very easy to spot, and for the time being I can't conduct in-depth experiments. Hopefully someone else can fill up the additional information if needed.
;----------------------------------------------------------
;
; Vielleicht der niedlichste Hubi, Knuddel.
;
;----------------------------------------------------------

Personal Declaration: I always use different usernames across different websites. Hence if you ever see my username is being used outside of Stoudson Corporation, I absolutely have no affiliation whatsoever with that!

User avatar
Yakamaru
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:42 pm
Location: Norway, i guess..
Contact:

Re: UA:Source

Post by Yakamaru » Sat Oct 07, 2017 3:48 pm

I also noticed that when you turn down sound and music volume to the lowest, only music is pretty much muted. Sounds, replies, etc, are not.

I tend to watch a lot of Youtube videos on my secondary screen with a game running in my primary.
There exist 10 different types of people in this world. Those who understand binary, and those who don't.
Stupidity is at large!
You are just stupid.

GoldStar611
BlackSect Creator
BlackSect Creator
Posts: 850
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 1:16 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: UA:Source

Post by GoldStar611 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:04 pm

Wow, I never knew that particle bug existed! Many thanks for your work making UA better!
Image
Image

User avatar
CharlotteLabyrinth
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Schloss Charlottenburg..?

Re: UA:Source

Post by CharlotteLabyrinth » Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:55 pm

I don't think this specific particle bug existed in the original UA. :)
Presumably related to the increased polygon/explosion limits in the latest UA:Source builds?
;----------------------------------------------------------
;
; Vielleicht der niedlichste Hubi, Knuddel.
;
;----------------------------------------------------------

Personal Declaration: I always use different usernames across different websites. Hence if you ever see my username is being used outside of Stoudson Corporation, I absolutely have no affiliation whatsoever with that!

User avatar
Zidane
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: UA:Source

Post by Zidane » Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:47 am

CharlotteLabyrinth wrote:
Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:55 pm
I don't think this specific particle bug existed in the original UA. :)
Presumably related to the increased polygon/explosion limits in the latest UA:Source builds?
It's just logical error while reversing: variable used after increment to next. Originally it's looks like a=b++; and in reversed code it's just my fault to do it like b++ and then a=b.

Thanks for notice about shake effects, it's just typo in shake rotation matrix assigment.
Hope it's only one bug after massive vectors/matrix refactoring.

Also found where explosion and other particle effects limited. Maximal count is located in particle ATT section.
合体! ライオカイザー

User avatar
CuSToM_94
Dragonfly
Dragonfly
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:23 am

Re: UA:Source

Post by CuSToM_94 » Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:54 pm

heh, Now I'm unable to compile the game because of my SDL2 version on Ubuntu 16.04
win3d.cpp:2600:130: error: ‘SDL_CreateRGBSurfaceWithFormat’ was not declared in this scope
That function exist in the version 2.0.5
My version is 2.0.4
Trying to install 2.0.5 could break other components .. Typical Linux dependency issues, duh
Sometimes I wonder why I just uninstalled Arch xD .. I really regret it :D
Image

User avatar
Zidane
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: UA:Source

Post by Zidane » Mon Oct 09, 2017 1:16 am

CuSToM_94 wrote:
Sun Oct 08, 2017 8:54 pm
heh, Now I'm unable to compile the game because of my SDL2 version on Ubuntu 16.04
win3d.cpp:2600:130: error: ‘SDL_CreateRGBSurfaceWithFormat’ was not declared in this scope
That function exist in the version 2.0.5
My version is 2.0.4
Trying to install 2.0.5 could break other components .. Typical Linux dependency issues, duh
Sometimes I wonder why I just uninstalled Arch xD .. I really regret it :D
I will patch and add support for previous version of sdl. It's not hard.

UPD:
Now it's fixed and you able to compile it with sdl2 < 2.0.5
合体! ライオカイザー

User avatar
Zidane
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: UA:Source

Post by Zidane » Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:23 am

Fixed shake bug 0.93-5
合体! ライオカイザー

Post Reply