Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

For general topics about Urban Assault and any Urban Assault-related topic that doesn't fit anywhere else. If you're not sure, it probably goes in here.
john1352
Ghargoil 3
Ghargoil 3
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by john1352 » Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:14 pm

Ok, I'd prefer to avoid a 380mb download though, does it matter what letter drive you put it into?
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/FalconUB.png[/img]

john1352
Ghargoil 3
Ghargoil 3
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by john1352 » Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:37 am

3 hours later on my ultra slow internet we're up to 74% :(
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/FalconUB.png[/img]

User avatar
Alfa
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 10:06 am
Location: Riihimäki, Southern-Finland, Finland
Contact:

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Alfa » Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:39 pm

Doesent matter what drive it is.
://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff34/AlfaGoon/GIMP/cannabitchsig.gif?t=1226184091[/img]

User avatar
Urbana
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:45 am
Location: Durban,South Africa

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Urbana » Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:24 pm

Basically as long as windows and metropolis dawn can pick up a cd image of ua that has been mounted and the setup begins. when you try metropolis dawn again it works, i have to do it every time when i play metroplois dawn and can be a pain but it works and even the cd audio tracks work then.
I have been away too long. The challenge has waned. They must learn anew the meaning of ph34r
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/TheResistanceUB2-1.png[/img]
://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t318/Al-Khabir/UrbanAssaultSig.gif[/img]

john1352
Ghargoil 3
Ghargoil 3
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by john1352 » Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:00 am

Thanks to everyone who posted for helping me get metropolis dawn to work. :D
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/FalconUB.png[/img]

User avatar
Urbana
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:45 am
Location: Durban,South Africa

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Urbana » Wed Sep 03, 2008 8:08 am

Your welcome, metropolis dawn is awesome and will take away many hours(or minutes) to complete but its worth it
I have been away too long. The challenge has waned. They must learn anew the meaning of ph34r
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/TheResistanceUB2-1.png[/img]
://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t318/Al-Khabir/UrbanAssaultSig.gif[/img]

Spacebot
Firefly
Firefly
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 8:07 pm

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Spacebot » Fri Sep 05, 2008 8:37 pm

Hey so i got DaemonTools and downloaded the ISO, but it still yells at me on Metropolis Dawn that i need the CD. BTW i legitimately installed UA and the expansion, if that has anything to do with it...

User avatar
Alfa
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 10:06 am
Location: Riihimäki, Southern-Finland, Finland
Contact:

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Alfa » Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:52 pm

Spacebot wrote:Hey so i got DaemonTools and downloaded the ISO, but it still yells at me on Metropolis Dawn that i need the CD. BTW i legitimately installed UA and the expansion, if that has anything to do with it...
Did you mount the ISO..
://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff34/AlfaGoon/GIMP/cannabitchsig.gif?t=1226184091[/img]

john1352
Ghargoil 3
Ghargoil 3
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:11 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by john1352 » Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:55 pm

Have you mounted the .iso? If not then open daemon tools, right click on the icon in the taskbar, go to virtual CD/DVD ROM and mount the .iso in one of the virtual drives. You need to do this every time you shut down and turn on the computer to play UA unfortunately.
://i529.photobucket.com/albums/dd333/pete_kaboom/FalconUB.png[/img]

User avatar
Alfa
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Turantul 1 (Veteran)
Posts: 547
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 10:06 am
Location: Riihimäki, Southern-Finland, Finland
Contact:

Re: Metropolisdawn Urban Assault expansion help

Post by Alfa » Sat Sep 06, 2008 12:27 am

john1352 wrote:You need to do this every time you shut down and turn on the computer to play UA unfortunately.
Not true. You can set Daemon Tools to automount the .iso you last used.
://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff34/AlfaGoon/GIMP/cannabitchsig.gif?t=1226184091[/img]

Post Reply